Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Seeking input on my BSBA degree plan
Hi everybody. I found out about testing out a few months ago and have since been reading and researching this forum. I think I have a workable degree plan, but would love any and all input on t it and on anything else you think may be helpful to me. My goal is complete my BSBA degree requirements by the end of December 2012, and pick up the AAS in Environmental, Safety, and Security Technologies along the way. I work full-time and also have a 2 hour each way commute. Fortunately, an hour of that commute is by train and I can study on the train. Here's my plan.

BSBA General Management Degree Plan

I. General Education Requirements - 60 credits

A. English Composition - 6 credits
College Composition - CLEP (6)

B. Humanities - 12 credits
Business Communications - Straighterline (3)
Spanish - CLEP (9) [partial credit]

C. Social Sciences - 12 credits
Principals of Macroeconomics – Straighterline (3)
Principals of Microeconomics – Straighterline (3)
American Government - CLEP (3) or Living in the Information Age – TESC class (3) for GPA
Fundamentals of Counseling - DSST (3) (have it transcribed as PSY-331)

D. Natural Sciences & Mathematics - 9 credits

Trigonometry - ALEKS (3)
Statistics - ALEKS (3)
Race to Save the Planet - DSST (3)

E. General Education Electives - 21 credits
Here’s to Your Health - DSST (3)
Analyzing and Interpreting Literature - CLEP (6)
Spanish - CLEP (3) [partial credit]
Technical Writing - DSST (3)
Ethics in America - DSST (3)
Personal Finance - DSST (3)

II. Professional Business Requirements - 54 credits

A. Business Core - 27 credits

Financial Accounting – Straighterline Accounting I (3)
Managerial Accounting - Straighterline Accounting II (3)
Introductory Business Law - CLEP (3)
Introduction to Computing - DSST (3)
Principles of Finance - DSST (3)
Principles of Management - CLEP (3)
Principles of Marketing - CLEP (3)
Business Ethics in Society - DSST (3)