Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Social Sciences and History CLEP
I'm taking this test on Friday because this is the only clear week for me before the test changes in September. I've been studying for it for over two months and I'd really, really appreciate any pointers. I've searched the forum but I've found very little so far. I've already taken:

U.S. History 1 & 2
Western Civilization 1 & 2
Intro to Sociology
Intro to Psych
Intro to Ed. Psych
Human Growth & Development

I've also taken several psych classes, along with African-American history at TESU. Most of my CLEP tests were taken several years ago so I've been reviewing them. I've also read the American Government CLEP study guide because it's a major weak spot for me.

I've taken the practice tests. I passed the first one with a comfortable margin. I did not pass the second one. I really need to pass because if I don't, it pushes my graduation date at TESU way back and I have to substitute two extra classes.

I would immensely appreciate any pointers on extra study materials for this because I'm still feeling overwhelmed by it all. I'm also just coming off of the Art of the Western World DSST a few weeks ago and I bombed that one miserably (with two art history classes already under my belt).

.docx   Less than 1 minute ago">most helpful-social-sciences-history-clep-ic-forum-info-study-guide.docx (Size: 88.11 KB / Downloads: 44) This attached doc is mostly from this forum, though I added to it, I think. My advice, don't sweat this test, esp with the cleps you've already taken, you should do great. I didn't think this test was as hard as everyone says, but I had some awesome study resources. Have you checked the specific exam feedback thread? Search there for attached docs and they have all you need to know. And then don't worry because you've got this test! cheersmate