Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Speedy and Inexpensive Bachelors
Big Grin 
Your Location: Texas, United States 
Your Age: Almost 40
What kind of degree do you want?: Any - I am a working professional and ideally a Risk Management/Insurance degree would be great but ANY Bachelors in really any business field is fine.  I'd consider management, administration, IT, whatever... I would like to avoid as much math as possible.   
Current Regional Accredited Credits: 12

Iona College Total Credits: 6
BUS 130 Legal Environment of Business, 3.00, B+
ENG 120 Commnctn Skills: Writing 1, 3.00, B

Community College of Denver Total Credits: 6
ENG 122 ENGLISH COMPOSITION II, 3.00, B
SOC 102 INTRO TO SOCIOLOGY II, 3.00, B

Current ACE, CLEP, or NCCRS Credits: NONE. I HAD SOME STUDY.COM COURSES STARTED BUT I STOPPED TO BETTER PLAN WHAT I NEED.

CERTS/LICENSES: I am a licensed realtor.  License is on hold b/c it's not currently what I do but I took all the courses and everything is in good standing.  

I have a TX insurance adjuster's license.

Budget: I have around 10k.  I'd like to go the cheapest route possible, but will consider spending more for easy and fast.  
Commitments: Kids, spouse, pets, full time job. 
Dedicated time to study: I can likely commit to an hour or two every weeknight and 4 hours on the weekend.  Between 9-14 hours per week
Timeline: I would like to finish in the next 12-18 months.  My oldest son just started college and I need to finish before him Big Grin I told myself I would and I've been putting it off too long.  
Tuition assistance/reimbursement: Yes, my job offers some type of reimbursement for Gen Ed courses that are job or business related, provided by accredited institutions and pre approved by my HR dept.  I prob would not utilize this.