Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Straighterline CHEM 101 - General Chemistry
Hi! I'm in a bind and have to complete general chemistry with Straighterline in 9 days. I've completed all of the exams, but have the final exam remaining. Does anyone have input on studying for know of final exam study guides I can access online? There is so much material to cover I am not sure how my studying strategy should go. Are the questions pulled from the previous course exams or are they completely new? I heard of many people failing. I'm a beginner to chemistry and feel lost. Any help / advice / or overview of your experience with this course is appreciated !!
[-] The following 1 user Likes lem5283's post:
  • akr680
You could have some questions from previous non-final exams.
Calculate what percentage you need to pass the course. The final is only 310/1000, you need 700/1000 overall so ...
Your final will be closed book. The "Periodic Table" under final exam resources on Moodle left navigation bar and the scientific calculator are allowed. You should be familiar with them, use them while you practice. You can have one 5 min break if you need to.
I thought the course was too intense after getting into it and requested to switch to anatomy physiology.
(09-19-2019, 02:25 PM)lem5283 Wrote: Hi! I'm in a bind and have to complete general chemistry with Straighterline in 9 days. I've completed all of the exams, but have the final exam remaining. Does anyone have input on studying for know of final exam study guides I can access online? There is so much material to cover I am not sure how my studying strategy should go. Are the questions pulled from the previous course exams or are they completely new? I heard of many people failing. I'm a beginner to chemistry and feel lost. Any help / advice / or overview of your experience with this course is appreciated !!
Hi. Did you give the finals? How was it? Do you have questions from finals? You gave Proctored exam? Please reply.