Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESC Capstone prep work?
Hey everyone,

I signed up for a guided study capstone course starting December 2. Needless to say, I am not looking forward to this at all.(I have never been a fan of writing long papers)

Is there anything I should be doing, or books I should be buying to prepare for the course?
BA in Social Science-TESC
Arnold Fletcher Award

[h=1]“Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.” ~Thomas Edison[/h]
I'd also be curious to know if anyone weighs in...

what are the benefits of choosing guided study rather than online for a Capstone?

Are there less writing assignments or does it still have to be a 15 page paper?
Total Newb Big Grin - Enrolled at TESC for AA, eventually going for BA Psych.

Thanks to everyone who provides such awesome information on this site, I'm slowly getting the hang of this crazy process.

CLEP - Intro. Psych. - 63, A&I Literature - 72, Intro. Edu. Psych. - 59
ALEKS - Intermediate Algebra
FEMA - 12 Credits
I believe I read the course requires a 25 page paper. Sad

I believe the major difference between guided study and an online course is the online course requires student participation in a discussion forum of some type. While it is extra work, some consider it an easy way to boost your grade a bit. Personally I just want to get this thing done, I don't want to have any obligations other then writing the paper.
Arnold Fletcher Award

[h=1]“Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.” ~Thomas Edison[/h]
LIB-495-OL
AAS in Environmental Safety & Security Technologies from TESC - Completed 2014
and BA Emergency & Disaster Mgmt at American Military University with a minor in Security Management - Completed

Completed:
FEMA: 20 credit hours, B&M: 33 credit hours, AARTS: 14 credit hours, certifications
ALEKS: Intermediate Algebra, College Algebra