Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
US History I vs II ????
Which is easier? I'm not interested in studying either but I need only one to fulfill my schools history requirement. I've read both exams feedback but mostly got mixed reviews about which was easier. Thanks!!
I would say II was easier. I think the IC cards were pretty good for that test. Don't take it cold though.

BA/Liberal Studies, TESC 2011
AAS/Applied Electronic Studies, TESC 2010

Definitely one. I studied longer and harder for two but only got a 57 whereas I got a 70 on one with less studying.
Kyle
TESC Liberal Studies BA - 2011
New Charter University MPA - 2012
Georgetown University School of Law - 2016

BA in Liberal Studies - Degree Outline|

Galations 6:9 - "Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up."
Here's what I wrote on the History II feedback thread:
Quote:Although I did slightly better (by 4 points) than I did on History I, I thought History II was the more challenging exam.
I took the exams back to back, one month apart, so I know what I wrote was pretty accurate (for my experience).

Does the founding of the country interest you more than, say, learning what Wilson and FDR were up to? Perhaps you will do best by selecting the era that appeals to you most. Check out the Hippocampus videos; they may help you decide. Good luck!

~Steve
KyleH Wrote:Definitely one.

That is absolutely not universally true. As I've posted before, it does depend on the age of the test taker. I'm old enough that I remember a lot of the material on the U.S. History 2 test - basically the last 50 years. The 50 years before that I know from people who lived during that time. I heard stories about the Great Depression over and over again when I was growing up.