Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
WGU announced a new Master of Science in Learning Experience Design and Education
(06-04-2023, 05:30 PM)ss20ts Wrote: I never imagined I would still be in my first course over a month into my term. It's kind of ridiculous!

Idk where you are in the course but one course a month is 10 month degree, which is not horrible. Honestly any masters degree you can get in 1 year or less is good and above average. Most masters are even 2yrs.
(06-20-2023, 08:38 PM)natshar Wrote:
(06-04-2023, 05:30 PM)ss20ts Wrote: I never imagined I would still be in my first course over a month into my term. It's kind of ridiculous!

Idk where you are in the course but one course a month is 10 month degree, which is not horrible. Honestly any masters degree you can get in 1 year or less is good and above average. Most masters are even 2yrs.

With a CBE program many of us move much quicker than a butts in a seats program. When I completed my MBA, my terms were 10 weeks. I'm coming up on that already in my class at WGU. The instructions are very poorly written. The Evaluators and CIs are not on the same page. There are constantly complaints about the tasks on the Facebook groups because our work is returned to us over and over for things not mentioned in the instructions or rubric. The CIs give us advice and it's quite often wrong. I just had this happen last week. Did everything my CI told me to do and everything was wrong from the Evaluators. 

If you want to spend 2 years working on a master's, feel free. That's not for me. I did an MBA in 10 months. I graduated with a 4.0. It's not that difficult to do.
[-] The following 1 user Likes ss20ts's post:
  • openair
(06-21-2023, 11:24 AM)ss20ts Wrote:
(06-20-2023, 08:38 PM)natshar Wrote: