Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Walden University - Competency Based MBA Program
(11-28-2018, 02:23 PM)sanantone Wrote:
(11-28-2018, 01:25 PM)allvia Wrote:
(11-28-2018, 12:58 PM)sanantone Wrote: I have no experiences to share, but Capella does have a FlexPath MBA in Project Management.

Oh, and Purdue Global offers an ExcelTrack MBA with a concentration in Project Management. They require the equivalent of 40 semester hours (they're on the quarter system), but at least they're no longer the for-profit Kaplan University.

Capella is for-profit as well, and isn't ACBSP accredited.

(11-28-2018, 01:04 PM)bjcheung77 Wrote:
bjcheung77 Wrote:I agree and I recommend the WGU option for the same reasons.  I usually don't recommend the three following for profits unless it's a hard to get Doctorates/PHD - Capella, Phoenix, Walden.

One you might also want to take a look at is the Purdue Global as it has a few concentrations - Finance, Health Care, HR, IT, Marketing and Project Management.  The only difference is that the 16 credits make up the concentration, the program requirements are the same - Here's the link: https://catalog.purdueglobal.edu/graduat...ology/mba/

I just looked at the Purdue-Global and the ExcelTrack is the general MBA only - I'd go WGU for certian if I was going to go that route.

Thank you both.

Yes, I know it's for-profit, but it's another similar program to compare. Capella is accredited by ACBSP as well as the Project Management Institute. PMI doesn't accredit the Flexpath option, though.

https://www.capella.edu/capella-experien...editation/

Ah, I didn't see the ACBSP when I looked Capella up.

(11-28-2018, 02:01 PM)alexf.1990 Wrote:
(11-28-2018, 12:52 PM)allvia Wrote: As I mentioned I'd be looking at the Project Management path (which WGU doesn't offer), as I'm going to be working towards my PMP. 
Just curious, but why wouldn't you get a regular MBA and then just study for your PMP on the side?