Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
World Population exam Excelsior
Hey everyone Confusedeeya: ,
I'm studying for the exam World Population from Excelsior. I am using the book Population from John Weeks.
Now I have a question: in chapter 5 and 6, there are all those formulas, the crude death rate, crude birth rate, general fertility rate, age/sex specific death rate, total fertility rate and all the others. Is is necessary to learn all those formulas for this exam? Because there are so many! :p
And is the study guide you can download at the excelsior website a good indication of how much percent each chapter is in the exam?
Do you have any other tips for passing this exam with a good grade?
Thanks!!
Hanny Big Grin
Confusedeeya:
Straighterline:
Western Civilization I: 71%
English Composition I: 76%
English Composition II: 84%
Student Success: 79%
First Aid/CPR: 96%
Anatomy and Physiology I: 72%

CLEP:
College Mathematics: 64

Excelsior:
World Population: A
Basic Genetics: B

Study.com
Principles of Management: 83%
Biology: 77%
Hanny Wrote:And is the study guide you can download at the excelsior website a good indication of how much percent each chapter is in the exam?
Yes! I'd say they're pretty accurate. In fact, I prefer the UExcel content guides to the TECEP's for the mere fact that they're way more detailed. :p Make sure you learn every concept listed in the content breakdown. If you can't find them in the textbook, try googling them up.
Thanks for your info! I'll do as you said ;-)
Do you also need to know all those formula's or don't they ask them (a lot) on the exam?
Straighterline:

CLEP:

Excelsior:

Study.com
Hanny Wrote:Thanks for your info! I'll do as you said ;-)
Do you also need to know all those formula's or don't they ask them (a lot) on the exam?