Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Apus & Docnet?
Okay, I'm new here. Long time reader, first time poster. Smile

I'm a student at American Military University (American Public University System), and have recently completed about a dozen DOCNET courses. After conducting a search of this forum, I found that previously students were awarded 1 SH per DOCNET course completed.

Today, I got my transfer credit evaluation back from the evaluators who tell me my 12 completed DOCNET courses do NOT even equal 1 complete SH!

Is this new??? Just wondering if anyone ran into this...
MP_Steve Wrote:Okay, I'm new here. Long time reader, first time poster. Smile

I'm a student at American Military University (American Public University System), and have recently completed about a dozen DOCNET courses. After conducting a search of this forum, I found that previously students were awarded 1 SH per DOCNET course completed.

Today, I got my transfer credit evaluation back from the evaluators who tell me my 12 completed DOCNET courses do NOT even equal 1 complete SH!

Is this new??? Just wondering if anyone ran into this...

Did you have to pay for those, and what are they?
[SIZE="1"][SIZE="3"][SIZE="2"]Excelsior College - DONE[/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]AAS-[SIZE="1"]2009[/SIZE], BSLS-[SIZE="1"]2010[/SIZE] [/SIZE]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B][SIZE="2"]Thomas Edison State College - DONE[/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]BA in History[/SIZE]-[SIZE="1"]2011[/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

[SIZE="2"]Texas A&M University Central Texas[/SIZE]
Master of Arts in History - 18/36 SH

CLEPs Passed
[SIZE="1"][SIZE="1"]Spanish, Freshman Comp, English Comp w/ Essay, Social Science & Hist, Info Sys & Comp App, Intro Sociology, Prin of Mngmt, American Gov , US History I, US History II, Western Civ I, Western Civ II[/SIZE][/SIZE]
DSSTs Passed