Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
After all the recent changes, what's the possibility of doing undergrad from India?
(08-30-2021, 10:03 PM)Supermind Wrote: Even if it were 10-12 months (I completed my TESU degree in 11 months), it still makes no difference. The AIU will settle for nothing short of 3 years for a Bachelor’s or 1.5/2 years for a Master’s. And in any case, an online degree is not accepted- even if you took 4 years to complete it. Some Indian universities are slowly being authorized by the UGC to offer fully online degrees. That is accepted. Foreign online degrees are not yet accepted.

1.5/2 years for a master's? That's crazy. There are colleges here with on campus programs where you can complete a master's degree in a year. 

It's funny that India is so strict on foreign online degrees when so many proctors for online degree schools like WGU are in India.
They might probably accept 1 year Master’s programs. Bcos the AIU degree equivalency rules stipulate that the duration of an online degree program must be ‘approximately close’ to the actual duration of degree programs in India. So, 1 year is close to 1.5. As you say, it is absurd that India is unwilling to accept proctored online exams. But there is a reason- we have many diploma Mills in India, and paying to get a degree certificate, or proxy-writing of exams are common offenses here. So, there is a lot of fear and skepticism.