Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Art Institute > Penn Foster > TESU
I've spent the holidays on the forum and decided to try to salvage old credits from a nationally accredited school.

For context from an initial thread of mine:
"I'm a user interface designer and I've been in the field for over 20 years and have been very successful even with a lack of a degree but if I were to lose my job I would be in big trouble not having a Bachelors - even with an in -demand skill set. I have an old Associates Degree from the Art Institute (before they were regionally accredited so no transfers allowed). I have applied to TESU and Excelsior and both accepted me. I need to be able to tick that box. I had an interview Friday and the conversation went fantastic until I had to explain my degree situation. I could tell by the tone that it was over. With that being said, this is something I must do. I have decided on TESU but want to test out the maximum before registering"

I reached out to Penn Foster and I'm having my credits evaluated for transfer from AIP as PF is a nationally accredited school and has a relationship with them.

Hypothetical: They would accept X amount of credits, I would have to enroll for them to transfer the credits and then I could transfer out to TESU. Possibly? I would be willing to pick up some credits there and then transfer what I can; including what transferred from AIP (ACE) to TESU. Does this make sense or am I smoking crack?

I'm really trying to get as much of a head start as possible. Input would be appreciated.
-----------
Forgot. Can one test out at Penn Foster the same as TESU? I'm assuming so but I don't know if they are flexible like that.
1) I would not choose PF, because they are not RA.

2) The Big 3 all accept everyone who applies (assuming you're over 18/21, and even then will give waivers).

3) EC and WGU both accept NA credit.