Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Barely passed Intro to Sociology!
Ok, so I studied on this site PLUS additional information I could find online and I barely passed Introduction to Sociology with a 53! I honestly didn't think I was going to pass once I had started the CLEP. I'm glad I did some additional studying with the CLEP study guide and other random study sites because the InstantCert practice tests alone would not have cut it for me. Out of 100 CLEP test questions, only a handful were even close to the information and the format that was in the IC practice tests. I am very disappointed especially after doing research and hearing all of the rave reviews this site received. This is my first month with IC and I will NOT be renewing my membership.

- PG
The format is not the same in the IC compared to the clep tests.
If you are unsure of a course, then you need to study more.
Were you 100% confident going in there that you would pass the course?
How long did you prepare for the exam?
Did you try the Petersons?
Perhaps you need to learn some new study habits...
Not sure if this thread was a review or a moan

At least you passed the exam...
Set yourself goals, not limitations
Most of the questions on the CLEP were nothing like what I learned on IC. I was positive going in that I would pass until I actually started the test and I ended up guessing A LOT. My study habits are pretty good and I usually get good grades because of it. I studied for a month. I haven't tried Peterson's. I just checked out their website and it's $19.95...I'm guessing per test? My post was both review and moan.
Did you check the Specific Feedback forum for the test? It has lots of specific details on each test from the people who just took the test. It will tell you no-joke what to expect and what to study. Some have personal study guides attached too. As an IC member you should have access.