Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Computer Science Recommedation
Hello everyone,

Newbie here. I spent a lot of time reading and searching the forum to familiarize myself with the information being provided here. I like what I see so far. Everyone seems to be sincere and helpful. Although the idea of building my own degree is still a bit fuzzy, I think I can get it down once I go through the wiki 3 or 4 times. 

That being said, I was wondering if anyone had any personal experience fast tracking any STEM programs such as a BA or BS in Computer Science. If so, how long did it take to complete the degree in CS?  I'm really interested in Computer Science.. My goal is to build predictive models utilizing machine learning within data science and statistics for the Finance industry. I have already began to learn Python and R which are the top coding languages for data manipulation. 

I am aware that the recommended fast track degrees are mostly non-STEM programs, but I'm just curious to know if anyone has attempted and succeeded in fast tracking a STEM program such as CS. 

I also would like to pick someones brain about the top/big 3 for computer science. Which school is the best for STEM..
TESU has the BA in Comp Sci. They also have the BS in Data Science and Analytics which might be better for you. They accept Statistics.com courses which are not very expensive.

If you do "only" the Comp Sci degree, you can then get a grad certificate in Data Science from TESU using Statistics.com courses. It's only like 5 courses.

Do you have college credit already? Do you have certifications?

[-] The following 1 user Likes Ideas's post:
  • Ladekoo91
WGU also has Data Analytics. Do a little research on that.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg