Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Degree path guidance for new dad
Hi all, lurked a bit around here a couple of years ago and sort of started but had two kids in the last 3 years that took priority. I want to start getting serious again in getting my BSBA but I rarely have the time to read through old posts anymore so I thought I create an account here and start my own thread. The reason I don’t have that much time anymore is that I’m a 38 year old family man, working full time with a second side job, with previously mentioned baby and toddler and trying to study whenever I get the chance.  

My priorities are both to get the degree as cheap and as fast as possible. (Cheap as in I’m still dealing with thousands in medicals bills after my son’s birth; and fast as in I want to earn more and pay it off as fast as possible and start providing a much better life for my family)    I have over 10 years of experience in my field but I feel I’m not even getting called for most senior level interviews because I lack a degree. I feel that the current company I’m working for won’t be around much longer because of mismanagement and financial issues, maybe another year if we’re lucky.  

When I started researching about 3 years ago, it seemed that TESU was the best possible avenue and I wanted to do the BSBA with an AOS in Ops management from them, but from what I can gather now they have become a lot more expensive?

I’ve done a few of the online credit options in the last 3 years and I’ve also done 3 CLEPs in the last month through Modern States, so far I’ve completed:  

• Sophia - Developing Effective Teams - 98
  • Sophia - The Essentials of Managing Conflict - 83
  • TEEX - Cyber Security for Everyone
  • TEEX - Cyber Security for Business Professionals
  • TEEX -Cyber Security for IT Professionals
  • CLEP - College Composition - 51
  • CLEP - American Government - 62
  • CLEP - Information Systems - 79