Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I want to change my BALA to BSLA,HELP!
Can I change my major in excelsior college,would my advisor consent? I am an enrolled student.

I have 59cr LL Arts & Sciences now.

What is the major differences between BALA and BSLA?

Do I have to complete 30 UL applied professtional credit? I noticed TorsMama who enrolled in BSLA is taking a lot of psychology UL courses on coopersmith.How does it work? Is there no need to complete 30 UL applied professtional credit? I hope someone who enrolled in Excelsior College can tell me something. Heart
You should be able to change it easily.

The difference is that the BALA requires 90cr in Arts & Sciences, and 30cr in Arts & Sciences or Professional Electives (free electives basically). ALL 30cr of UL must be in the Arts & Sciences area. The BSLA requires 60/60, and the 30cr of UL is split: 21cr must be Arts & Sciences, and 9cr can be in the Professional Electives.

For someone who has a lot of non-arts & Sciences courses, a BSLA is the better option. It's also one where you can get some of those UL credits from business courses, or another field that's not A&S (doing a plan now for someone who has a lot of credit from EMT & Fire, he would lose half of those in a BALA).
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
[-] The following 2 users Like dfrecore's post:
  • ISKBizz15, qiaoyiren
(03-06-2021, 11:51 PM)dfrecore Wrote: You should be able to change it easily.