Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Longest Signature Here
Lindagerr Wrote:I shortened it the other dayhilarious I was at 1000 characters. I figured that now that I have my degree I should cut out the list, but I may start all over again. If I apply before July 1st I could earn a second BA at TESC. I was thinking if I get the BA in History I could teach Social Studies too. I just need to take 30 credits in history. I only have SS & History and Vietnam war done. So what do you think guys??:confused: Should I try to knock off 30 credits in History CLEP/DSST/ECE/TECEP's before my tuiton runs out Oct. 31?

Or am I totally out of my mind:willynilly:
>>

Well of course you're out of you mind, is that a reason NOT to do something??? So, you have till Oct 31 and you need 21 history credits?

Best case is 7 exams or 5 exams and the 6 credit TESC course (I can't recall the name- war and something).

I think the easiest would be 5 exams w/ the war class as long as it was scheduled in a way that didn't push your grad back. I think US 1 and 2 are very doable, and you could add in the DSST Civil War since there is overlap. Then Western Civ 1 and 2. I like that group because they are heavily taken exams, so you'd have access to a lot of specific exam feedback.
Honestly, I use my signature as a record-keeper. Yep, when I can't remember all the CLEPS I took or the scores I got, I log into the forum and view my signature.
[SIZE="1"]Introductory Sociology 70
Biology 64
Principles of Management 69
Principles of Marketing 61
Analyzing and Interpreting Literature 75 (w/ passing on essay)
English Composition w/ essay 65
American Government 61
Western Civilization I 72 (w/ passing on college essay)
Western Civilization II 63
Intro to Criminal Justice 446
U.S. History I 78 (w/ passing on college essay)
U.S. History II 71 (w/ passing on college essay)
Introductory Business Law 73
Principles of Public Speaking 71 (w/ passing on speech)
Spanish 74
College Mathematics 59 [/SIZE]