Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Make sure you get your classes confirmed...
I just spoke to an advisor at TESC and I found out that a class I was planning to CLEP or DSST out of, will not fullfill the said requirement.

The admissions rep I spoke to a couple a months ago told me that I needed a "Multicultural Class", which is also listed on my degree plan, I asked her if Intro to World religions would cover that and she said "yes"

Today, I am in my last semester 15 Credit hours, its killin me, and I find out that I have to take an additional course!! I can take either Dealing with Diversity or Elements of Intercultural Communication.....No other Choices...This will "fubar" my plans for summer graduation..:mad:

BA in Criminal Justice

Just needed to vent!
Scarecrow Wrote:I just spoke to an advisor at TESC and I found out that a class I was planning to CLEP or DSST out of, will not fullfill the said requirement.

The admissions rep I spoke to a couple a months ago told me that I needed a "Multicultural Class", which is also listed on my degree plan, I asked her if Intro to World religions would cover that and she said "yes"

Today, I am in my last semester 15 Credit hours, its killin me, and I find out that I have to take an additional course!! I can take either Dealing with Diversity or Elements of Intercultural Communication.....No other Choices...This will "fubar" my plans for summer graduation..:mad:

BA in Criminal Justice

Just needed to vent!
>>

I feel your pain!!!!
If it helps to ease the sting, I'm going to Excelsior; If I hadn't gotten screwed by some bad advise my signature would read...
"~Brandon. College graduate"
I've been screwed not once but TWICE in what (better) be my last semester.
Well I guess all that's left to round out your experience is to drink your body weight in beer and wake up in a funny place wondering "who's shirt am I wearing?"Big Grin
The best things in life aren't things.
~Brandon
Thanks for the thoughts,