Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to CLEP, testing out, etc -- Need help on Degree Plan for COSC --- THANK YOU!
Hi!

I am new to this way of obtaining credit but I am so ready to complete my bachelors this way!! I have researched and decided on COSC. I already have an AGS (Associates of General Studies) from my community college, and I am wanting to get either the Psych or Business degree from COSC. I called COSC and they said I need to apply and register so they can help me complete my degree plan, but I don't want to pay their fees each semester because I will be using alternate ways to get credit. I want to wait until I am finished with my credits and just have to take their cornerstone & capstone courses before I register.

So, what I am looking for is help on deciding what degree would be faster/easier for me to obtain by alternate means and then how do I know what tests/classes are better than others in getting the credits. Also, I have been reading the forums and I see CSU come up as an alternative. What is CSU?

Any advice is surely welcomed and much appreciated as I have no experience and know no one experienced with this type of degree completion.

THANK YOU!!!!
What was the decision to go with COSC based on? It's not a bad choice, it's all personal preference. It's just not as popular lately around here, especially if you decide on a business degree, since TESU is slightly cheaper and a lot easier to finish up than COSC.
Northwestern California University School of Law
JD Law, 2027 (in progress, currently 2L)

Georgia Tech
MS Cybersecurity (Policy), 2021

Thomas Edison State University
BA Computer Science, 2023
BA Psychology, 2016
AS Business Administration, 2023
Certificate in Operations Management, 2023
Certificate in Computer Information Systems, 2023

Western Governors University
BS IT Security, 2018

Chaffey College
AA Sociology, 2015

Accumulated Credit: Undergrad: 258.50 | Graduate: 32

View all of my credit on my Omni Transcript!