Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Overwhelmed by Biology CLEP, what do I do??
Please help, I am attempting to study for the Biology CLEP and I have several questions. Hopefully you lovely people can offer some insight.

First off this is the very first CLEP I've ever studied for. I will only be receiving credit for three hours, even though this CLEP is worth 6 credit hours. So my first question, to those who have taken it - is it worth it?? I am studying for it during my free hours this summer and then I'll probably continue studying for it into my first semester of college until I feel confident enough to take it.

I had biology two years ago in high school, I'm homeschooled and the lady teaching the course taught a tough course hoping that by the end of it we could pass the biology CLEP, I didn't take the CLEP after that though because I wasn't sure if my college would even accept it, but I was at the top of the class and worked really hard even though science is not really my thing. I say all that to say that I've lost a lot of the info that I learned two years ago so I am trying to refresh what I remember and start from the ground up on what I don't remember. So I'm currently focused on remembering the basics of biology and then I will start learning CLEP specific info, any suggestions on good resources to accomplish this? Is this the route I should be taking or should I just focus my efforts on learning CLEP specific concepts?