Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question about transferring AAS from CIE
Just curious if anyone has had any experience with this, as I have not been able to find anything in regards to someones personal experience by searching around the internet.

I graduated from CIE with an AAS in Electronics Engineering Technology in Dec 2013. Sometime in 2014 CIE lost their accreditation with DETC (DEAC now).

Now I want to peruse my Bachelors in Software Development at WGU, but I am concerned about the ability to transfer my credits due to the loss of accreditation after I graduated. Has anyone done this themselves successfully or perhaps heard of someone being able to do transfer their credits? I'm just trying to make a plan at this time on how to tackle this Bachelors in somewhat speedy fashion.
Pebbelzz Wrote:Just curious if anyone has had any experience with this, as I have not been able to find anything in regards to someones personal experience by searching around the internet.

I graduated from CIE with an AAS in Electronics Engineering Technology in Dec 2013. Sometime in 2014 CIE lost their accreditation with DETC (DEAC now).

Now I want to peruse my Bachelors in Software Development at WGU, but I am concerned about the ability to transfer my credits due to the loss of accreditation after I graduated. Has anyone done this themselves successfully or perhaps heard of someone being able to do transfer their credits? I'm just trying to make a plan at this time on how to tackle this Bachelors in somewhat speedy fashion.

As long as you graduated while they were accredited, you should be fine.
MA in progress
Certificate in the Study of Capitalism - University of Arkansas
BS, Business  Administration - Ashworth College
Certificates in Accounting & Finance 
BA, Regents Bachelor of Arts - West Virginia University
AAS & AGS
If they had accreditation at the time of your graduation, you should be fine.

But it also can't hurt to contact WGU and talk to them.