Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESC Students and English Comp II using CLEP
Does anyone know which CLEP English Composition w/Essay or English Composition Modular satisfies TESC English 102? I have already met the English 101 requirements using B&M course. Sorry if this question was asked before, I am an international student and it's a bit confusing which one to take, thanks
Why not take the English Comp Tecep?
heidi08 Wrote:Does anyone know which CLEP English Composition w/Essay or English Composition Modular satisfies TESC English 102? I have already met the English 101 requirements using B&M course. Sorry if this question was asked before, I am an international student and it's a bit confusing which one to take, thanks

CLEP English Composition Modular = ENC-101 (3 CR)
CLEP English Composition w/Essay = ENC-101/ENC-102 (6 CR)

Unfortunately with the CLEP exam you will duplicate the English Comp 101 credit.
As EllisGrant advises, you could simply take the TECEP ENC-102 English Comp II exam.

Here are a few links that will benefit you:
TESC [URL="http://www.tesc.edu/academics/catalog/CLEP-College-Level-Exam-Program.cfm"]CLEP Equivalency List
[/URL]TESC [URL="http://www.tesc.edu/academics/catalog/DANTES.cfm"]DSST Equivalency List
[/URL][URL="http://www2.tesc.edu/listalltecep.php"]TECEP List
[/URL]

"Setting a goal is not the main thing. It is deciding how you will go about achieving it and staying with that plan." -Tom Landry

TESC:
AAS, Admin Studies. 2010
BA, Social Sciences. 2010. Arnold Fletcher Award.
AAS, Environmental, Safety & Security Technologies. 2011
BSBA, General Management. 2011. Arnold Fletcher Award. Sigma Beta Delta (ΣΒΔWink!