Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
About the study process for earning a BA
Sorry to bother you all, there are a lot of threads here, but I don't know where to start, so I'm starting a new one.
 I want to finish a bachelor degree now, one of the most talked about schools at the moment, how should I go about doing it. The first step is to look for the program on the school website and then find the course. 
The second step is to study on Sophia and other websites to get the credits, 
and the third step is to communicate with the school to transfer the credits. 
The fourth step is to complete the remaining non-transferable credits. Is that so?

I am 27 years old now in Asia and want to get a computer related BS.
I have not received any credits yet.
I have an undergraduate degree in materials science in 2018, but I want to do computer related work later, so I plan to start over...
@uuin, 兄弟, You really want to follow the template I mentioned to you previously here: New to DegreeForum? How this Area works!  You have the top area completed, but you have to provide us more details from the last post.  I'll copy/paste the info into this post, please update it with your details, I don't think "starting over" is the route to go, it's best to transfer all your credits in and complete the "major" at TESU.  I would rather get a second major completed instead of starting other courses that you're not interested in for "general education and free electives", it's a waste of your time learning things you're not interested in!

Budget: I have a max of $10K saved up.  I'd like to go the cheapest route possible, but will consider spending more for easy and fast.  
Commitments: Honestly, just kids/spouse and my pets. I currently work full time and can work on my studies part time or in the evenings/weekends.