Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Joined Yesterday, Passed Today!
Greetings everyone. I just wanted to introduce myself and tell you about my experience with InstantCert and Clep. I am studying HR management at Davenport University in Michigan. It has a good online program and numerous sattelite campuses if anyone cares to check it out.

I am being deployed after Thanksgiving (I'm a member of the Michigan National Guard) and so I wasn't able to enroll in classes this semester since I have pre-deployment training and I'm leaving before the semester ends. So I decided I would knock out a few classes by testing out. I found InstantCert while surfing the web and yesterday I decided to pay the money to get access to the test questions and this forum. Yesterday I also scheduled an appointment at the testing center to take the Information Systems and Computer Applications Clep test--which I scheduled for today.

That's right, one day after starting to study! I studied last night and all morning and into the afternoon and then took the test at 4:00 PM. I don't know a lot about computers, computer networks, or programming--just basic knowledge that you pick up if you own a computer or install devices. I went through all the questions InstantCert offers--95% of which I didn't know the answers to and then I took 2 practice tests offered on the Peterson's site. As I said, I took the test and passed--just barely but hey, it's pass or fail! Thanks everybody, now I'm tackling Intro to Business.
Welcome, and congratulations on your Passed one Day of Study and you passed that's amazing

Mapalo
Wow that's fast! Welcome and congratulations.
[SIZE="3"]Incredible - Congrats!![/SIZE]
ShotoJuku +
A.S., B.S., M.S., MBA
IC Forums Senior Super Moderator  
Passing It On & Paying It Forward To All Just Starting or Completing Their Educational Journey!

Shoto's Passing Your Exam Advice Here --->   http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...#post59179
God Bless The USA :patriot: