Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
UExcel Physics
Does anyone have any feedback on this test?

Thanks much.
mtompkins Wrote:Does anyone have any feedback on this test?

Thanks much.

I'm working on this, but haven't taken it yet. It covers quite a bit of ground, as you can see in the content guide. Are you planning to take it soon?
I studied for a month hard (5 to 8hrs a day for about a month) then took the UExcel sample test. I scored terribly. There was no formula sheet or constants as the test description indicated would be available. Worse yet, when I reached out to UExcel / PearsonVue and Excelsior they all indicated they couldn't help.

I then asked if they'd email )or mail or fax) a sheet of formula as I could expect at the actual exam. They said they couldn't.

This seems to indicate UExcel exams aren'[t quite ready for prime-time, however I'm hopeful I can collect enough information from the practice exam to pass. There really are a myriad of formulae and constants in physics that should be supplied.

By the lack of information on this site about this exam I would think it has very little takers.
Hi!

I noticed that Cliff’s Notes online has some physics resources:

Study Notes - Physics - CliffsNotes

Glossary - Tools & Resources: Physics Glossary - CliffsNotes

“Cheat Sheet” - Tools & Resources: Physics Cheat Sheet - CliffsNotes

Extra Questions - Ask Cliff: Science Questions and Answers - CliffsNotes

I have liked them for studying Chemistry and Biochemistry, but they don’t seem to cover as much for Physics.

Please let us know what you find for good Physics resources. (There is a little bit of interest on this forum, but I think you will be the first to try it.)

My best wishes to you on this exam!!!
AS in 2010 and BS in 2013 at Excelsior College - Transcripts and Costs
MS Biostatistics in 2019 at Texas A&M University - Graduate School

Sharing Credit-by-Exam*
Resources Used - 20+ Exams Passed & General GRE