Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Uexcel practice & real exams
Do you know how similar content wise the practice exams are to the real thing? Are questions from the same or a similar test bank?
1. Prep Phase: Hopeless, 15 credits, need a BA fast, never heard of TESU
2. TESU BALS: 121/120 (9 months)

3. RN Paramedic Bridge - Excelsior (9 months + CPNE wait)
4. WGU RN -> BSN
5. BSN -> MSN/FNP
10 days left until my UExcel. Bumping this in hopes of getting some last minute tips Smile

4. WGU RN -> BSN
5. BSN -> MSN/FNP
(01-27-2019, 04:52 PM)Cheeseburrito Wrote: 10 days left until my UExcel. Bumping this in hopes of getting some last minute tips Smile

Good luck with UExcel. I am studying for the full 6 credit A&P at the moment and giving myself until the end of February to test. Have you heard of Studygroup101? They make study guides that follow the exams ($10). They state to print out the content guide and study from there. From the online FB groups, they encourage taking the practice exams because it's similar and even harder than the actual exam. most people take practice exam A before studying, then take practice exam B.
Yea, same. My exam is Feb 7th. I have the SG101 material and have been watching A&P videos. I think I am ready, but I'm just being irrationally nervous, as it's my personality. I also don't want to fail and have to pay the fees again. My goodness they're bananas.

I'm going to be taking part B tomorrow. Good luck on your exam!

4. WGU RN -> BSN
5. BSN -> MSN/FNP
[-] The following 1 user Likes Cheeseburrito's post:
  • HappyNurse35
Aaaaand I passed. I got a C which is absolutely unacceptable to me.

This was a VERY difficult test and had the experimental questions been real I'm sure I would have failed.

I studied for about 2 months and felt very confident going into the test room, aside from the normal sweating and test anxiety. My tips would be:
1. Study more