Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
any tips on Dantes Ethics?
Has anyone taken this? I'm wondering if I need to use anything more than instantcert.

Thanks~
Hello!
I studied only the InstantCert and did fairly well. It wasn't too bad.
Name: Lynda
Completed hours:126/ Hours completed by test:100
School:Excelsior Degree:BGB
All tests completed!
Classes in Progress-
Business Strategy
Operations Management
Algebra
FINITO! on August 15th- if I can pass Algebra that is...Big Grin )
serengetti Wrote:Has anyone taken this? I'm wondering if I need to use anything more than instantcert.

Thanks~

Instantcert hit all the main points you'll need. I also read through the DSST Official Study Guide book. But it wasn't as helpful as Instantcert.

34 questions were very straightforward, basic recall of facts: "Socrates believed what?"..or "Who felt that morality was based on the greatest good to the greatest number of people?" etc.

Then there were about 73 questions which required you to read a short scenario and then answer 4 or 5 questions relating to that scenario. These questions were mostly YES or NO answers, such as:

"In this scenario, would a utilitarian go through with the surgical procedure?" Yes or No.
"In this scenario, does Mary hold a Hobbesian point of view?" Yes or No.

Hope that helps,
Snazzlefrag
My name is Rob

Total Credits: 142 (12 not used).
[SIZE=1]GPA: 4.0
[/SIZE]
Thank you both for the tips on Ethics.I'll definitely use them.Wink
Isabelle~
Spagetti,

I would recommend the DSST Official Test-Preperation Guide. I found it a bit more helpful than snagglefrag did. That portion is actually downloadable at the petersons site I believe.
http://www.petersons.com/airforce/dsst.asp?sponsor=8
I'm glad I used both sources, but that is my study method. There are some threads in the past that you may want to go back and look at. Lots of input about the exam.
Sammy Wrote:Spagetti,