Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
help:send transcripts or do not send?
Hi after several weeks of looking around on this helpful sight I studied and passed my first CLEP: Sociology [69]. First college credits!

Obviously I'm in the earliest stage of the game. From what I can see a BA in Social Sciences at TESC looks like where I might go, but that could be 3 years down the road or so because of other commitments.

I basically plan on spending the next 2 months or so studying and doing CLEPS and DANTES, etc.

So when I do my CLEP test and the computer asks me where to send transcripts... any ideas?

What are the pros and cons of saying DO NOT SEND? [that's what i did last night] Where will those credits be and how will I 'get them'.

Is there any benefit in telling the 'computer' to send them to TESC since I haven't contacted them, since I really don't plan to enroll there till I have ALOT more credits...

Any advice is appreciated, TAL
Hi TAL,

Congratulations on passing your first exam! It feels great doesn't it?

CollegeBoard will keep your CLEP scores on file for 20 years from the date of the exam. So you can just keep accumulating credits and then when you are ready you can download the transcript request form from the CollegeBoard web site and send it in to CollegeBoard.

CLEP: Receiving, Sending, and Canceling CLEP Scores

They will send your transcripts to the institution of your choice. The current cost is $20.00 per institution.
-Jeff
I am not sure how you find out more about this option, maybe someone else here could help with that.

I am just wondering at what point you said do not send, I thought that was the place you decided if you wanted this test on your record or not. If you click that in the wrong place you could end up not getting any credit for the exam.