Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
iMBA
I have been accepted to the iMBA from the University of Illinois with Coursera.  Does anybody have any experience with this program?  Any insights people have would be appreciated as it seems they are not to far out from graduating the first class.

The
Congratulations! I do not have any experience with it so keep us updated on how everything goes!
Master of Science (M.S.) in Quantitative Management: Business Analytics (2023)
Duke University | The Fuqua School of Business

Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.) in Management (2019)
Southeastern Oklahoma State University | The John Massey School of Business

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Biology (2015)
East Central University | The College of Health Sciences

Accumulated Credit: Undergraduate - 126 Hours, Graduate - 83 Hours
Congratulations! The first cohort graduated already, back in May of 2018. I graduated from the sister program, the iMSA, last Dec. With respect to Coursera, the two programs are similar. I took two iMBA electives as part of my iMSA. I met some of the iMBA students in those courses and at my graduation. They really like the program. I liked my iMBA electives. I can try to answer any questions you have.

https://poetsandquants.com/2018/05/11/il...e-mba-news
BSBA/Accounting TESU (2016). MSA UIUC (2018).

Need help with portfolios? I earned 18 credits at TESU through portfolio evaluations. Nine of those were for upper level accounting courses. My advice for PLA/portfolios: TESU portfolio tips The first post has the Portfolio Checklist I created. Page ten has the actual narrative I wrote to receive credit for ACC-440.

Using Straighterline's Financial Accounting as a substitute for TESU's Intermediate Accounting I? Don't do it if you are an accounting major and/or want your CPA license. They are not the same course and I think TESU has erred in accepting the SL course as Intermediate I. I made this discovery here: Intermediate Accounting II.