Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
And you thought we have high thread counts
Man, this guy I know is a moderator at the corvette forum. He is pretty cool. He sets up meetups and rallys for St Jude.
I just checked out his profile page and the dude has 11K posts! Holy crap! He averages 26 per day.
I guess this message board thing gets crazy.

My first message board was gamedev.net. Back when I was an aspiring game programmer. Over there we had MASSIVE and I mean MASSIVE flame wars over DirectX versus OpenGL.
The moderators actually had to lock these threads down daily. Dorks.
BSBA CIS from TESC, BA Natural Science/Math from TESC
MBA Applied Computer Science from NCU
Enrolled at NCU in the PhD Applied Computer Science
ryoder Wrote:I guess this message board thing gets crazy.

My time spent here is inversely proportional to my time spent productively studying. But I'm mostly just chilling waiting for my test date next week and my class to start in February.

ryoder Wrote:My first message board was gamedev.net. Back when I was an aspiring game programmer. Over there we had MASSIVE and I mean MASSIVE flame wars over DirectX versus OpenGL.
The moderators actually had to lock these threads down daily. Dorks.

I dunno what the issue was. OpenGL beat the hell out of DirectX. Smile
Community-Supported Wiki(link approved by forum admin)

Complete: TESU BA Computer Science
2011-2013 completed all BSBA CIS requirements except 4 gen eds.
2013 switched major to CS, then took a couple years off suddenly.
2015-2017 finished the CS.

CCAF: AAS Comp Sci
CLEP (10): A&I Lit, College Composition Modular, College Math, Financial Accounting, Marketing, Management, Microecon, Sociology, Psychology, Info Systems
DSST (4): Public Speaking, Business Ethics, Finance, MIS

ALEKS (3): College Algebra, Trig, Stats
UMUC (3): Comparative programming languages, Signal & Image Processing, Analysis of Algorithms