Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any of the big three accept ITT-Tech credits?
I have a Associates degree from ITT-Tech in Computer Network Systems and about 30 additional credits from CC, CLEP, and University.

I'm looking for the quickest path to a Bachelor degree with the intent to enroll in an MBA program.

Do any of the big 3 or UMIP accept ITT-Tech credit transfers? Anyone have any experience with this?
I think it was NA, which means TESU and COSC won't take credits. EC will take NA credits, so that's really your only option.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
ITT-Tech was nationally accredited. That puts TESU, COSC, and UMPI right out. Excelsior accepts (some) NA credits. I can't remember if WGU accepts NA credits or not (I don't think so).

Even so, the fastest path to a Bachelor's degree might be to leverage your CC, CLEP, and university credits with Sophia to get a degree from UMPI, completely ignoring ITT-Tech. Exactly what credits do you have? That makes a difference. List them in the format in this post: https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...#pid335173
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
Your Location: Texas
Your Age: 30
What kind of degree do you want?: Business or Information Technology

Current Regional Accredited Credits: 15

State University - Total Credits: 3
  • - Biology

Community College - Total Credits: 12
  • - Programming I