Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Excelsior or TESC
Hi everyone, I am new to this site. I am trying to decide on which school to choose Excelsior or TESC. Can anyone give me some input on the schools? Thanks
baomiller Wrote:Hi everyone, I am new to this site. I am trying to decide on which school to choose Excelsior or TESC. Can anyone give me some input on the schools? Thanks

Im a tesc student. :mad: They are great because they take anything for credits. Remember that spelling bee that you did in 4th grade that will count towards a language. :p And that volcano will count towards a natural science.
Sorry ! They arent that bad. Everyone has different reviews on them. Mine, is that while their customer service could be alot better, their system for giving credits is great.
They dont really care about a pre-applicant or an applicant at all. They do care somewhat once you register and thats only after you speak to someone from Academic advisement.
Excel seems to be ok but they dont seem to offer many degree options.
[SIZE="3"][SIZE="2"][SIZE="1"][SIZE="1"][SIZE="4"][SIZE="4"][FONT="Arial Narrow"]"Oh, get a job? Just get a job? Why don't I strap on my job helmet, and squeeze down into a job cannon and fire off into job land, where jobs grow on jobbies!" Its always sunny in Philadelphia.

[SIZE="1"][FONT="Arial Narrow"]tesc credit banked
FEMA IS courses- alot

Aleks completed-many of them

Cleps:Spanish 67

Associates in psychology UOP
TESC BA in psychology[/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]

attempting currently
Masters in counseling
Thanks for the feedback. I am leaning towards TESC because of the guided study courses they offer. Plus, they have reduced enrollment fee for military spouses.
baomiller Wrote:Thanks for the feedback. I am leaning towards TESC because of the guided study courses they offer. Plus, they have reduced enrollment fee for military spouses.