Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello there! Starting at zero and looking to complete a Bachelor's!
Hello and thank you for putting together such a helpful community! I've been lurking for a few days, trying to wrap my head around how all this works, and I've decided that the best thing to do it to just jump right in and get started. In that vein...

I'm looking to get this degree done ASAP. I am a pilot, and while I can get by without a degree, if I want any upward career mobility - essentially, heading to a major airline - a Bachelor's is an absolute necessity. That said, the airlines couldn't care less exactly what the degree is in (it's just a box to check for them), and so I'm open to whatever I could get done in the shortest amount of time. Cost is a factor, but time overrides cost within reason, in my case.

With that goal in mind, what is the best way to get started? What degree programs should I be considering? So far, I've looked at TESU's BSBA/General Management, as that seems to be the "go-to," but I'm not sure about a degree plan. What sources of credit are the quickest/easiest? Do I need to enroll at TESU right now, or should I be finishing all the credits I can first and then transferring it all in when I enroll? (Insert several more questions I have yet to think of!!!)

Feel free to ask me anything that might be useful!

Again, thanks for your help! I love the sense of community here. Blue skies! Smile