Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Journey: TESU BSBA
I have applied, and I'm excited.

I'm still unsure about the concentration. I would like to get the BSBA-CIS, but I'm considering BSBA-GM, depending on how much time and money I'd save. I believe the GM courses would be easier and more interesting to me, but I believe doing CIS will help me earn more in the future. I think it also sounds better. I think either way I will learn things I can use. I think the CIS is worth extra effort and money, but it is very important that I finish within the year.

Because I have the Gen Eds almost done, the year shouldn't be hard, especially for GM. For CIS, I seem to need 12 business exams (for 36 credits) and 6 computer exams (for 18 credits). I have some business knowledge, so some Intro business exams will be quick.

To save money, I might sometimes have to take a more difficult exam. Also, I might have to put off some of the quicker and easier ones (which would be nice to get out of the way) because those would use up money faster.

I'm going to get the ASNSM-Biology along the way. I know it seems like I could just skip it to save money and time, but I believe it will help me financially. I need 8 biology credits, which can be done with 3 courses at study.com. Or possibly less, but probably 8. (For at least of the courses, I think I could be ready for the final exam in just a day or two.)

Thank you to the forum regulars who have helped me so far Smile

These would finish up my Gen Eds:
- 1-2 Shmoop Lit courses
- Saylor Intro to Comparative Politics $25
- Study.com Public Speaking ($0 hopefully because of scholarship)(have to take Personal Finance course first)

Studying for the TECEP will be a top priority, besides getting the Shmoop credits out of the way before my membership ends.

I'm hoping I don't need to finish the Biology credits before the TECEP?

[-] The following 2 users Like Ideas's post:
  • HAYDENTREE77, Leonem