Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WGU transfer....
(10-09-2019, 12:54 PM)dfrecore Wrote: You are much closer to a TESU degree than WGU in terms of number of courses left (about 11), but it's still going to be cheaper to make the switch to WGU if you can.  I would take as many courses as possible through alternative providers, maybe spend ~$1000 for 12 courses, and then complete the final 10 courses in a single term.
Thanks, I was hoping you would reply. I want to thank you again for helping me with my degree plans in the past. If I can get financial aid then it would be great. Even without financial aid WGU will be cheaper as you have said. I know awhile back you told me I should go with WGU instead of TESU. At that point in time I was still not confident in my ability to complete courses quickly online. Even though TESU is more expensive it still seemed better to me. I also thought about stopping half-way through for work reasons after I got an associate degree. WGU does not offer an associate degree so again, that persuaded me to pick TESU.

I no longer care about the associate degree as much as I once did or stopping halfway as I did in the past. I just want to salvage what I have and finish quickly. The constant rule changes have put a bad taste in my mouth with TESU. Aside from all of that, you are right, WGU is cheaper.

Honestly, the only way I would get an associates degree at TESU is if my work situation changes. It might, so I might have to grab that degree since I am only a class away. WGU would take longer to complete. I would not be happy paying more at TESU but it is still a possibility. Much of this now hinges on if I get financial aid or not.
Currently working on:  Capstone

Eastern University - (9 of 10 Courses Completed) (27 Credits)
Master's in Data Science

Western Governors University (WGU) - Completed in 2020.
Bachelor of Science, Business - Information Technology Management

TEEX (3 courses, 10 cr)  
The Institutes (3 cr) 
NFA (1 cr)