Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Starting my WGU MSML Oct 1st
I chose the MSML over the MBA because I wanted to be absolutely sure that I could have finished the degree in one term, for cost reasons. Since my BAAS was in Org Leadership the content overlapped so much that it made me confident that I could go in confidently.

I also have owned a business for seven years and felt like I didn't need the MBA immediately, as in, not something I was dying to learn or felt like I needed it for work (I work in the nonprofit sector.)
Currently:
UCA (University of Central Arkansas) Ph.D. Change Leadership for Equity and Inclusion 

Completed:
WGU MSML
TAMUC BAAS Org Leadership
PMP, CSM, CSPO, Google Project Management Certificate
Sophia 19 Classes | Study.com 12 Classes
[-] The following 3 users Like mohelena02's post:
  • Imbanewbie, origamishuttle, Vle045
@imbanewbie, It depends on the alumni/student and several variables... The MSML would be a bit redundant if you're going for the MBA, unless you're wanting to add Leadership & Management skills, I would skip it. You've completed the MSCIA at WGU and working on two ENEB offerings already, do you need more?

If you didn't know already, the MBA is an extension or ladder upwards of what was taught in a BSBA. The MSML is similar in nature as it's also an upward extension where you focus on Leadership & Management, at WGU, both are ACBSP accredited as a business program with different concentrations or focus.

If I was in your shoes, I would skip the MSML as you're getting an AACSB MBA and foreign ENEB Masters... having said that, for those who are reading and wanting to get the WGU MBA & MSML combo, that's a relatively good deal for those who don't already have a similar Masters as several courses overlap.
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)