Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESC Enrollment requirements
In the thread "I have to write a letter..." LaceyLady wrote:

Quote:Because I was 16 at the time, I had to confirm that I had graduated high school, but since you are over 18, that should not be an issue.

Since I want to use dual enrollment, I'm interested to know how one would do that. Although I'm also 16, I've got 108 credits that fit into a BSBA in General Management, and now only need to take 4 TECEPs. So they do not have to worry about me not graduating...

Do I have to show that I graduated from HS? Do I only have to confirm that I graduated from HS, or do I have to send a certificate, etc.? Because I certainly have a higher than HS level (as my credits show), but I have not graduated from an official school.

Thank you for all the information I could get from this site before I wrote this first message!
That is quite an accomplishment. I have no idea and would recommend that you call them today to find out. Do you mind telling us more about how you earned these credits so I can share your story with others who have kids in high school?
BSBA CIS from TESC, BA Natural Science/Math from TESC
MBA Applied Computer Science from NCU
Enrolled at NCU in the PhD Applied Computer Science
99.9% of colleges won't ask for high school diploma if you have 24 college credits. However since you are 16 they might ask for high school diploma.

They might waive the requirement of High School diploma however if they don't, the state of New York has a provision for cases like yours: if the lack of HS diploma is the impediment for you to get a college degree, they will grant a GED based on your college credit.

Please check this link:
Registration and Records G.E.D. General Equivalency Diploma

I hope this helps!