Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Some advice please!
Hi,

I'm new, so I apologize for not posting in the right forum. I am a CC student currently. I have about 61 credits, but now AS. I was studying pre-nursing, but I have since decided I would not like nursing. I am not really a people person and I would be disgusted if I had to clean a wound or bodily fluids. Anyway, I thought about CS. I know a few ppl who are in it CS programs. There aren't many women in STEM, so I thought this would give me a competitive advantage in the job market. I have a great GPA, in the honors program, and part of PTK. I would like to transfer my credits to TESU (NJ resident). I looked at other online universities like SNHU and Wilmington University (no for-profits). My advisor said I should take some computer classes at cc and then transfer. So, should I go the TESU route and just transfer everything? I attached my eval. Thanks!!!

Attached Files
.png   Less than 1 minute ago">gpa.png (Size: 4.79 KB / Downloads: 1)
.jpg   Less than 1 minute ago">eval.jpg (Size: 20 KB / Downloads: 1)
.jpg   Less than 1 minute ago">eval2.jpg (Size: 19.74 KB / Downloads: 2)
.jpg   Less than 1 minute ago">eval3.jpg (Size: 21.04 KB / Downloads: 2)
.jpg   Less than 1 minute ago">other_courses.jpg (Size: 12.36 KB / Downloads: 1)
I'm not an expert on the nuances of Computer Science degrees, but here are the courses that I could see you had completed on the eval.

ENC 101 English Composition I 3
ENC 102 English Composition II 3
MTH 111 Intro to Statistics 3
BIO 111 Biology I 4
BIO 221 Microbiology 4
PSY 101 Basic Psychology 3
PSY 109 Developmental Psychology 3
SOC 101 Intro to Sociology 3
HIS 101 Honors World Civilization I 3
PHIL 232 Biomedical Ethics 3
CSC 101 Computer Literacy 3
HEA 120 Medical Terminology 3
ECO 101 Macroeconomics 3
MGT 101 Intro to Business 3
ENG 271 Honors World Lit 3
MTH 112 Intro to Statistics II 3
MTH-123 Precalculus Mathematics 4