Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Student; please help
I’m happy to say that I just applied to TESU and waiting to hear back with results (Interested in the Aviation Flight Tech degree).

I’ve done a few classes from my previous college along with some Sophia.org courses. I currently work as an airline pilot and will likely transfer all my certifications from my job towards a degree.

Trying to get at least an Associate’s ASAP before the big airlines stop hiring again. Any advice on what I can do now to build credit?
Welcome! If you're looking for an associate's ASAP, the AS in Aviation Flight Technology at TESU isn't a particularly good choice. You'd need to take the associate capstone course for that degree, which will consume a bunch of time and money. You'll also need to do a few specific lab sciences without great alt-credit options.
For an associate's at TESU, you may be better off with a more "generic" program like the Associate in Arts. That option has no capstone or restrictive science requirement.
However, there are even better options out there for a fast and cheap associate's - Pierpont for example.
TESU Class of 2024 BSBA-CIS+GM, BSIT, ASNSM-CS+Math, AAS-GEN
Earned credits from Sophia, SDC, ASU ULC, TEEX, Microsoft, Strayer, TESU, Saylor, DSST, CLEP, CompTIA, StraighterLine, and others since starting in April 2020
Thank you for sharing those options. Never heard of Pierpont before.
I'm reading about their BOG Associate's degree and it looks like a great deal!

Which Sophia classes should I start now if I were to go this path? So far I've completed:
Intro to IT
Intro to Statistics
Intro to Psychology
Macroeconomics
Microeconomics