Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What's the best way to get an internship while testing out?
Hey guys I'm currently taking CBE's to transfer to TESC for their computer science degree, how should I go about getting an internship? Should I enrolled in TESC once I have 90 credits completed so I can show companies I'm a student? Most companies want credits to awarded for internships, does TESC award credits for internships? Sorry for all the questions but I couldn't find the answering reading through the forums. Thanks in advance for reading.
(01-27-2018, 01:28 AM)xdrelx Wrote: Hey guys I'm currently taking CBE's to transfer to TESC for their computer science degree, how should I go about getting an internship? Should I enrolled in TESC once I have 90 credits completed so I can show companies I'm a student? Most companies want credits to awarded for internships, does TESC award credits for internships? Sorry for all the questions but I couldn't find the answering reading through the forums. Thanks in advance for reading.

If you're strictly using CBE, you're not yet a "student" so you would need to enroll somewhere. I've never heard of TESU awarding credit for internships - PLAs are an option though.
Well I might have to take a couple of courses. So my plan was to enrolled with 90 credits since that's when your consider a senior in college. Or is it better to enrolled as a junior to get more internships done?
Similar question in this thread: https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...SU-student